Michael and his flatmate Phil came along, we brought the hula hoops; the only piece of sporting equipment we had was a tennis ball. So we were throwing that around and having a few laughs - all of us trying to catch and throw with the opposite hand...
Then Stevo showed up with cricket gear, so we had a bit of a go at Backyard Cricket. I definitely prefer bowling to batting. Fielding wasn't so bad, but might just stick to Netball ;)
We had an ice cream and lay in the sunshine, talking about Scottish independence and the FIFA World Cup and how New Zealand is better than Australia - the usual banter with that crew...
To top it off, Emma and I finished the afternoon by going for a run with her coworker Graeme (who had brought his kids down earlier.) He is helping us train as he runs marathons and is generally more knowledgable than us on the whole running front. We ran around some beautiful parts of Wimvledon Village, a gorgeous estate and the common with a lake...
Once we'd finished, we sat in the afternoon sun, drank soda and lime, and had dinner on the green outside the pub! Now I'm really tired but so happy to have had such a great day in the sunshine...
Loving London!

No comments:
Post a Comment