At Nathalie and Pavlos' wedding, I had the best time watching (and even participating in) the Greek dancing. It was fun, it was fast, it was tricky... And I felt like a failure Greek because I didn't know any of them!
What if, indeed... Tonight, I attended my first class. And it was AWESOME!!!
Ok, I can't remember any of the names of the songs, and I probably won't remember most of the steps next week, but it was great! Lots of steps and hopping and going round in circles. One dance was all skipping and hopping WITH linked arms, and I didn't fail miserably... And not too many mistakes; I didn't stand on anyone's toes, and I think I only kicked one or two people. I'll call that a success!
The teacher, Jack, is very good, and there were a lot of people who attended, so it was really lively!
So that's every Tuesday night, 7pm at RADA for the next 12 weeks.
OPA!!

No comments:
Post a Comment